Andrew Jackson Nipp and Sarah Hawke

This is my conclusions of this family at the present time. If anyone has information to the contrary, or can help me fill in the blanks, please email nippkin@yahoo.com.

Andrew Jackson Nipp, the son of Henry Nipp and Lucinda Coker, married Sarah Hawke and had the following children:

William J. Nipp, born 1869 AR married Sarah “Sallie” Adeline Looney on 1 Oct 1891 Ripley County, MO
Charles A. Nipp, born 1870 AR married Laura M. Carter, 1896 Lawrence, AR
Eli Nipp b 1875 AR married Lettie Rigsby on 7 Oct 1902, Lawrence, AR
Nancy Ann Nipp b 1877 AR
Thomas Nipp b 1878 AR
James Nipp b 1880 AR married Mittie Love 30 June 1909, Lawrence, AR
Ida Belle Nipp b 1885 AR married William E. Covington

Let’s look at my Family Finder matches from Family Tree DNA to see if I have any genetic matches to the spouses of these children.

There are two matches, listed as 5th to remote cousins, with the name Looney in their list of surnames. Unfortunately, for me, they don’t have the Looney information in their gedcoms. I will email them to see if they have any information. Fingers crossed.

I don’t know much about Laura M. Carter yet, but I have several matches with the Carter surname in their lists. Definitely more work needed on her.

There are no matches for Rigsby at this time.

I have two matches with the surname Love in their lists that I will be contacting.

I also have five matches with the surname Covington in their lists that I am currently working on.

Leave a Reply

